Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota - Burrows ( Barnsley ) :- It really was "A BETTER WAY" ! Fantastic experience in my recent purchase of my new "Yaris" Hybrid @ Burrows ( Barnsley ) "Many - Thanks" to every one ( Especially Ian ) For all their dedicated help and assistance and their no pressure approach to delivering customer care and service of the highest standard ! It really made a refreshing change in my experience and made all the difference in my recent vehicle purchase. Every one was very friendly and polite and genuine and I was made to feel very welcome and they all ensured that I received all the information required to make an informed choice in my recent purchase. Ian ( My salesman ) Could not have been any better and is simply "Fantastic" ! I never felt pressured at any point and I was kept was fully informed at every stage and given chance to explore all my options and I was given time to feel "Happy" that all my choices were right for me ! Ian kept me fully informed whilst waiting for delivery of my new vehicle and gave me all the time needed during vehicle hand over and even kept in touch to ensure that every thing was ok and made it clear that if I ever needed any more help or assistance - All I had to do was just ask ! Apart from first class service ( Which in my opinion could not have been any better ) Toyota have an excellent range of vehicles to choose from @ Burrows ( Barnsley ) - So do your self a favour and check them out - "I am so happy I did" !
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service So happy I choose Toyota
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service This is my second new car from burrows and will get my next new car from them as well
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from verso Great service in a nice clean environment
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience I used them to purchase my new Aygo and the customer service was excellent. We didn't make an appointment but they still made time for us and I am went the extra mile to make sure that I was happy with my new car.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service. I used Burrows for the first time to purchase my new Aygo about 3 weeks ago. The whole experience was excellent from start to finish, and I will definitely use them again in the future
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic service throughout! I used them a week ago and am happy I did. I had a bad experience with my local garage and found them through carwow. I bought a car on bargain price, their service was second to none.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service from all staff simon especially 100% happy with burrows and my new car
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always fantastic service at Barnsley Burrows. This is the third time I have purchased from Barnsley - and as always feel valued and respected by all the staff. I see the same salesman each time and cannot fault him.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service we have always been happy with burrows toyota of barnsley for the past years and years , GREAT SERVICE.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Care and Attention Within the remit of my wishing to purchase a new vehicle, I found the energies directed at me, by the Burrows, Barnsley, Dealership sales staff. to have been focused entirely on my views, thoughts, wishes and overall considerations. To these, were added some useful, enlightening and supportive vehicle information inputs, from the dealership; which I valued very highly indeed. I therefore, took delivery of a new car that met my expectations - in full. They have my gratitude and compliments.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service. We have used Toyota centres within the group many times over the years and this last purchase from them a week ago was as always, spot on.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you for the great service Love my new CH-R, it drives like a dream. Thank you for the great service as always !!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service No problems very clear and straight forward dealing with them
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buying a toyota I have been buying toyota 's since 1999 and can honestly say that burrows is probably the dealership
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endeavouring to improve on excellence. We have dealt with Burrows, previously Pentagon Toyota, for many years now and have seen them grow not just physically but into the professional and friendly family company they are today.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another new purchase Just picked up my 3rd new car from Burrows. Very efficient as ever and made the whole purchase very easy. Would have no problem recommending them
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy shopper A regular customer always contenr
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Visited the Barnsley Branch on on recommendation form a work colleague and couldn't wish for a better service, the staff were very knowledgable and helpful, not at all pushy which made my car purchase an enjoyable experience from start to finish.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience I have just purchased a car from burrows, I would like to thank Dave for his excellent service and advise and all the friendly staff Well done.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My purchase experience I was delighted with the service and the deal I made. The car is excellent I'm delighted
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Always the same friendly courteous and very happy to help.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and value for money Bought 3rd new car from burrows and really happy with the service.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service wouldn't go anywhere else.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Happy with everything
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent professional customer focussed car buying experience Focussed on customers needs. Genuine professional service from start to finish. Excellent customer service throughout. I would certainly recommend Burrows Toyota Barnsley to family and friends.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional, great service. Made buying our new Toyota so easy and trouble free.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant service We have had Toyota cars through Burrows for the past 7-8 years and are completely satisfied with all aspects of their service
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service First time getting a car and the experience couldn't have gone any better, really happy customer
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very pleased with the experience of buying my new car car from Burrows Toyota. Would recommend them very helpful friendly sales team.
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006851-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Picked the car up from my home and dropped it back off, love the progress text and the video link with the engineer report and details of the work needed, and the after service customer satisfaction call.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab service and customer satisfaction used them a week ago had new tyres fitted and winter check up. Went home and received an informative email showing work being done on my car which I found informative and liked the idea. Fab company always makes you feel welcome and look after you from beginning to end of visit would recommend to family and friends and have already done so.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice people to deal with and wonderful service. My Yaris was due for a service and MOT. I was treated as a valued customer throughout and kept informed at every stage. The coffee and biscuits helped. I felt my car was in the best place and the staff were wonderful. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service, polite and helpful staff My car went in for service, kept up to speed with everything, collected on time, no problems car came back lovely and clean
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burrows Toyota Barnsley. Excellent attention, fully informed, return call to see if satisfied, staff outstanding, environment a pleasure to visit, forecourt clean and organised. 4 Planters around the premises with flower displays, excellent touch, keep them well planted throughout the Year, customers and visitors to the area like this and it enhances the local area and sends a good message for the Town, Well done. A pleasure to purchase a vehicle, well done Burrows.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Always make me feel important at ease extremely friendly
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOYOTA IS BURROWS YOU WILL NEVER NEED TO COMPLAIN!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Great dealership would always go back. Lovely friendly genuine staff.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service by all the staff. If i want to know anything i can ring or call in Toyota Barnsley they are very helpful with everything.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Very happy with everything
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service I have been a customer at Burrows Toyota for many. years great deals great service great reliable cars that's why I keep going back
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good experience Used this dealership as my normal one could not accommodate me. This is the one I will return to!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Services I recently had my second service and mot at Burrows Barnsley and would recommend the professional services their staff provide, from reception and being taken care of while waiting, the explanation of the mot and service, through to the people at the coal face carrying out the mechanics etc. Thank You.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service as always! Always receive first class service from Burrows Barnsley.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Really friendly helpful staff
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent and professional service After my last visit a pleasure to visit
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. Second to none.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Service was easy to arrange at a convenient time. Good job and car returned valeted.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great customer service. Great staff. All work carried out was spot on
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recall the staff where polite and made me welcome
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service Exceptional help when we were in trouble.thank you
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Service Just had another service staff great kept me informed trustworthy
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Excellent
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from efficient friendly service recall on vehicle required due to manufacturer's fault. Toyota dealt with this recall extremely tardily and several enquiries had to be made to Toyota direct for information and updates. Not good!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Routine Service Very attentive Technician who tried to deal fairly with my concerns
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged Car Very poor service, Very disappointing, Your car comes back after a clean with major damage and they blame you for it even though you wasn't there. Shame as the member of staff that looked after me was fantastic After years being a valued and loyal customer I will no longer be using them
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would like to say that the service person Danelle was excellent in her information she gave and advice she gave on receiving my car and handing back to me after the work had been done , Top marks for a wonderful lady ,Regards
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always very efficient and polite.mothing too much trouble.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Professional. It was a good idea to see a video recording of the car mechanic report.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant staff and services The staff and service team are very friendly and helpful and the sales team will answer any questions that you have
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006851-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT